Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Karen Blevins

Karen Blevins

June 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Karen Blevins
"Erica and the team at State Farm have always been professional, helpful and very attentive to my needs. I highly recommend this agency and these folks."
Profile photo of Heather Anderson

Heather Anderson

June 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Heather Anderson
"We've had our home and auto insurance with State Farm and Ken Wandell for decades. Customer service and coverage are excellent. The entire staff is amazing, but Vanessa really went the extra mile for us recently. While reveiwing our policies, she noticed that we weren't getting one of the discounts that we qualified for. She not only corrected it for future billing, but filed a request that State Farm refund the overage all the way back to 2017, when the policy originated. State Farm mailed a lump sum check for that amount very quickly. If you want an insurance office that is knowledgeable, accessible, and honestly feels like family, where you're never treated like a number, I definitely recommend this agent and his staff."
Profile photo of Dan Thornton

Dan Thornton

May 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dan Thornton
"The staff at Ken Wandell’s office are great. Helped with unusual situation and went above/beyond. Excellent communication"
Profile photo of vickie lewis

vickie lewis

May 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by vickie lewis
"Kimberly Laws is great to work with !!!"
Profile photo of Sharon Clark

Sharon Clark

May 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sharon Clark
"Love, love, love the responsiveness of State Farm. They get it done. I adore our agent, Vanessa."
Profile photo of Des M

Des M

May 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Des M
"My experience with Erica, at Ken Wandell State Farm, was terrific today, as it has been each and every time I have worked with her. She listened to my needs, walked through everything in detail, made me feel very comfortable with the changes that I needed, and even went the extra mile in researching a specific need that ensured coverage for me at a savings. Excellent experience! Thank you, Erica!"
Profile photo of colton chambers

colton chambers

April 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by colton chambers
"Extremely professional, and super easy to work with. Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Kara Banner

Kara Banner

April 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kara Banner
"We absolutely love working with Vanessa! She is the best agent we've ever worked with and constantly thrives to do whatever possible to help your needs"
Profile photo of Malarie Guinn

Malarie Guinn

April 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Malarie Guinn
"Vanessa is amazing she deserves employee of the year every year"
Profile photo of Dan Winters

Dan Winters

April 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dan Winters
"These people are the best! I always get the help I need! Have been a customer since the 90s. Through house fire, car accidents and windshield cracks they always have taken care of me!"
Profile photo of Patrecia Baldwin

Patrecia Baldwin

March 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Patrecia Baldwin
"Ken Wandell Insurance Agency is so very friendly and professional. I enjoy doing business with Kim. She makes me feel like I am part of the State Farm family. Someone I can trust to give me the best deal available to fit my needs."
Profile photo of Peg Chase

Peg Chase

March 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Peg Chase
"Excellent customer service!"
Profile photo of Dekodha Gross

Dekodha Gross

March 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dekodha Gross
"Kim is amazing"
Profile photo of aubie laws

aubie laws

March 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by aubie laws
"Great place and fantastic people!"
Profile photo of espo hope

espo hope

March 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by espo hope
"So easy to work with. Kind and friendly staff!!! Always available to answer any question."
Profile photo of Debbie Lewis

Debbie Lewis

February 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Debbie Lewis
"Wonderful insurance, always give 💯 percent! Happy customer!!"
Profile photo of cyndie leimbach

cyndie leimbach

January 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by cyndie leimbach
"This is by far the best insurance agency with which I have ever dealt. They are friendly, helpful, and will go out of their way for you. When you are speaking to them, whether on the phone or in person, they treat you with respect and give you their full attention. I've never once felt like "cattle", just a number to check off the list and move on to the next. It actually feels like I am their only client when dealing with them. The experience is always personal, respectful, and efficient. Thank you for so many great years! I'm looking forward to many more!"
Profile photo of Elizabeth Jones

Elizabeth Jones

November 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Elizabeth Jones
"Ken Wandell's office is the best in the area in my opinion. Starting with my parents, and myself when I became of age, we have been using them for auto and life insurance since the early 1990's. The staff and service are fantastic. I think about when my Mother died in 2013, and I walked into their office, completely distraught, how they told me not to worry about anything. They said they would pay the funeral home directly from Mom's life insurance policy and send me the rest. They did exactly that. When I walked out of that office, I never had to worry about a thing, and they promptly sent me a check for what was left after the funeral home fees. They made one of the most difficult times in my life so much easier because I didn't have to worry about the money. They took care of all of it for me. I also want to thank Kimberly for going above and beyond in helping me to estimate how much it would cost to put our teen daughter on our insurance before she actually got her license - helping me to prepare for the rate change. Thank you to Ken Wandell and all of his wonderful staff!"
Profile photo of Little Bit

Little Bit

October 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Little Bit
"The Best and Only Insurance Company is with Ken Wandell in Elizabethton State Farm...Erica Powell is such a sweet sweet lady in the office always so kind helping in everyway she always can.And the cheapest Most affordable Top Rate Insurance there is also.Thank You Vanessa and Erica for always being so kind to me adding a car or taking a car off and explaining the full coverage and uninsured motorists prices when we got our new car this week.I know Erica we were on the phone for a few minutes and you were so Patient with me explaining Quotes for our new car.And Vanessa for all of your help today.I Pray you both get a raise for all the kindness and patience you ve always shown to me..I Pray We all grow old together.i assure you we will remain With State Farm of Elizabethton from now on."
Profile photo of Jennifer Murphy

Jennifer Murphy

October 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Murphy
"Erica is amazing! She made it so easy to setup our policy. She communicated so well and provided outstanding customer service. I would 100% recommend her and State Farm."
Profile photo of Travis Walker

Travis Walker

September 21, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Travis Walker
"Let me just say 7 months waiting on kitchen repair. There is not enough space here to tell how they have treated us through this. Wish I could leave a -0! Now we are at the 9-month mark and still fighting with them. I am going through pictures that I am going to add to this review to show everyone how State Farm made me live and how I had to carry water from my bathroom to (tub) to fill my portable ice maker and coffee pot. Real Good State Farm, that is very Hygenic isn't it. My family and I have been State Farm customers for over 60 years and this is how they do their long term customers, oh and My Bumper on my car is still not fixed it is still Gorilla Glued where its busted I am just waiting for it to fly off and hit someone because they refuse to fix it unless I take it to a shop they approve of and supposed to do this while trying to work 12 hour days. Sorry State Farm I pay you for a reason not to work for you!"
Profile photo of Christopher Holcomb

Christopher Holcomb

August 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Christopher Holcomb
"Vanessa has been our insurance agent representing our home and vehicles for almost two years. When we were recently looking for insurance for our business ventures we didn’t hesitate to contact Vanessa and trust her experience to point us in the right direction. She delivered a great policy and worked with us throughout the entire process. It’s great to know that your insurance person is looking out for you. You’ll get that and more from Vanessa and her team. I would gladly recommend them to anyone based on their service."
Profile photo of Monique Giroux

Monique Giroux

July 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Monique Giroux
"I have been working closely with Vanessa since running into issues with my vehicle while traveling. Vanessa was able to help me get quotes for the new vehicles I was looking at and assist me quickly once I picked a vehicle. With everything going on I had a few questions after getting the new policy and Vanessa was able to help clarify things very quickly or let me know what to expect and when to check back in if needed. I would definitely recommend working with this team for any of your needs as they are highly responsive and helpful!"
Profile photo of josh saults

josh saults

July 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by josh saults
"Very professional and easy to work with."
Profile photo of joseph lauria

joseph lauria

July 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by joseph lauria
"Excellence always"